2014 Auscontact Award Winners Announced

2014 Auscontact Award winners

A list of all the 2014 Auscontact Award Winners

After several months of intense deliberation and State Award ceremonies celebrated across the nation, the inaugural 2014 Auscontact State Award winners converged at the Plaza Ballroom, Melbourne on Friday night (24 October) to compete for the title of 2014 Auscontact National Award Winners.

The evening was a milestone moment, the first Awards Night delivered by the newly merged association.

The 2014 Auscontact National Awards sponsored by Vocation, was a spectacular conclusion to the inaugural 2014 Auscontact National Conference.

Almost 400 guests gathered to honour the highest achieving individuals and centres in the Australian Contact Centre industry that have stood out from amongst their industry peers to demonstrate real passion, leadership and innovation.

Candidates and contact centres in the running for the 2014 Auscontact National Awards included many major Australian private and government organisations such as Allianz, APIA, A&G, Australia Post, Adelaide City Council, BMS Telecorp, CallActive, Challenger, Careers Australia, City of Wanaroo, Comminsure, Concentrix, GESB, Housing WA, Philip Morris, iiNet, ING Direct, QSuper, Smart Service Queensland, Queensland Building & Construction Commission and Royal District Nursing Service, Salmat, Serco Transperth, State Debt Recovery, Stellar Asia Pacific, Teachers Mutual Bank, and Workcover NSW.

The 2014 Auscontact National Award Winners are:

2014 Auscontact Contact Centre Champion – People

  • Lauren Epple – CommInsure

2014 Auscontact Contact Centre Champion – Operations

  • Joshua Moorman – QSuper

2014 Auscontact Contact Centre Workforce Champion

  • Matthew Ward – Smart Service Queensland

2014 Auscontact Contact Centre Professional

  • Shay Rafiq – CommInsure

2014 Auscontact Contact Centre Team Leader/Manager

  • Kylie Kempton – Teachers Mutual Bank

2014 Auscontact Contact Centre Manager

  • Glen Faull – Allianz

2014 Auscontact Contact Centre Innovations Award

  • WorkCover NSW

2014 Auscontact Contact Centre of the Year

  • Serco Transperth

2014 Auscontact Contact Centre of the Year 31-80 FTE

  • Dept of Housing WA

2014 Auscontact Contact Centre of the Year 81-150 FTE

  • QSuper

2014 Auscontact Contact Centre of the Year >150 FTE

  • ING Direct

2014 Auscontact Virtual/Multi-Contact Centre of the Year

  • State Debt Recovery Office NSW

2014 Auscontact BPO/Outsource Campaign of the Year

  • CallActive – Energy Australia

Congratulations to all the winners for 2014 and good luck next year!

See all the photos from the night on the Auscontact Facebook page.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply